JOIN NOW | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Share |

engagement champion

ASCENT EngagemENT is a tool for members to communicate directly with peers, sharing experience and information to make each person and the industry better. 
This award recognizes an ASCENT member who has consistently contributed on EngagemENT and been highly visible on the platform, providing valuable information in a positive and knowledgeable manner that benefits other members while supporting the ASCENT mission and values. 

Engagement champion AWARD RECIPIENT  

2019: Cherise Brown 

Patrick R. Connolly Award

Patrick Connolly was the founding president of the Association of Otolaryngology Administrators (AOA), now the Administrator Support Community for ENT (ASCENT). Patrick spent significant years dedicating himself to getting the AOA off the ground as a stand-alone professional association. This award, in honor of Patrick Connolly, was established in 2005 to honor a member who has dedicated significant time and energy in volunteer hours to the organization to help advance it’s mission, and to recognize the member’s lifelong contributions to move the organization forward. This is one way we thank and honor members who, by their demonstrated commitment and example, inspire others to engage in volunteer service. 

Patrick R. Connolly Award Recipients  

2018: Clarisse  Waguespack
2017: Camille White, COPM
2016: Todd S. Blum, MHA, MBA, CMPE
2015: Anthony F. Etzel, III
2012: Jolene Eicher, COPM
2011: Pat Brown-Oliver, COPM
2005: Gary Fears, COPM

President’s Award

The President's Award was also established in 2005 to recognize the valuable contributions volunteers are making in our association and to encourage more people to serve on committees, projects, etc. This award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the growth and development of a specific area of ASCENT (formerly AOA)..

President's Award Recipients

2018: Louise Eddy
2017: Karen Boyd, COPM
2016: Jeff Dudley
2012: Danielle DeMaio-DeAngelis, COPM
2011: Jolene Eicher
2010: Cheryl Fatzinger
2008: Pat Brown-Oliver, COPM
2005: Kelly Ladd, COPM 


2400 Ardmore Blvd., Suite 302
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
Phone: 412-243-5156
Fax: 412-243-5160

Privacy Statement